Monday, December 6, 2010

Ghostface Killah: 'Beats is like women'

Most of us will have to wait a few weeks to hear more nuggets of wisdom from Staten Island's most successful rap artist: Ghostface Killah.

Ghost (aka Tony Starks) will release Apollo Kids on December 21st. The album will probably be better than his last album (the R&B-inspired Ghostdini: Wizard of Poetry in Emerald City) but not as good as his classic Supreme Clientele. We're hoping it is somewhere between Pretty Toney and Big Doe Rehab.

But more importantly, what sorts of classic lines will Ghost give us. This is the dude who spit out lyrics like: "Remember when I longdicked you, and broke your ovary?"

Well, anyways here is a video of Ghostdeini laying down some wisdom and a track for Apollo Kids -with the winner of some Red Bull contest.

Ghost on the importance of good beats:

"Beats is like women," he says. "He might be a good MC, but look at the music he chose. His girls is messed up."

The beat is not bad, a very Wu-Tang appropriate. Scroll after the video for a tracklist and guest appearances for Apollo Kids.

Apollo Kids tracklist:

1. Purified Thoughts (feat. GZA & Killah Priest)
2. Superstar (feat. Busta Rhymes)
3. Black Tequila (feat. Cappadonna & Trife)
4. Drama (feat. Joell Ortiz & Game)
5. 2getha Baby
6. Starkology
7. In Tha Park (feat. Black Thought)
8. Handcuffin' Them Hoes (feat. Jim Jones)
9. Street Bullies (feat. Sheek Louch, Wiggs & Sungod)
10. Ghetto (feat. Raekwon, Cappadonna & U-God)
11. Troublemakers (feat. Raekwon, Method Man & Redman)
12. Rockbox
13. How You Like Me Baby (feat. Fabolous) (Bonus Track)

No comments:

Post a Comment